Tags

, , , , , , ,

This week’s theme is perfect for a couple of shots I took while on Bald Head Island, NC.  This first one is on the fishing pier at the BHI Marina.  I took this with my iphone camera.  The “near” is the wood planks of the pier, and the “far” is the Oak Island Lighthouse, Oak Island itself and the beautiful horizon.  This is the southwest side of the island.  It is where the Cape Fear River meets the Atlantic Ocean.

This shot was also done with my iphone camera.  It is one of my favorites…ever.  It’s a little grainy, but the spot is just so beautiful.  I decided I must take my kids here for a photo shoot for Christmas cards this year!  This is on the south side of BHI.  The sun was “setting” (which is an illusion since BHI is on the east coast) and the sky was a truly amazing sight.

I have so many more photos I could include here, but I’ll spare you for now.  Apparently, I tend to take a lot of near and far shots.  I never realized that until I looked through my pics for this week’s challenge.

Click here -> The Daily Post, Weekly Photo Challenge to read the original post and to learn how to participate if you’d like.