Tags

, , , , , ,

Follow Me on Pinterest
Have you joined the DIY, Crafting, Cooking, Fashion, Pet, Travel, Inspiration, Favorites, Jewelry, Book, Color, Design playground that is PINTEREST?

If yes:  Please leave me a link to your page in the comments so I can browse your boards!

If no:  Click through and get initiated in the fabulous and all-consuming world of pinning!

Only the first two rows of my boards…there are many more! Got a minute (or an hour)? Check them out. But, be forewarned, if you are not a current pinner, be prepared to be sucked into the addiction!

After many months of pinning and re-pinning tons of stuff, info, projects, tips, ideas and inspiration onto my boards, I have recently starting actually trying the things I’m pinning.  I’m sure it might seem logical to most of you that if one spends time looking and pinning that it will follow that one actually puts into action all the ideas gathered.  Well, not so much with me!  By the time I tear myself away from all the sights, there tends to be no time left to DO anything. 🙂

I’m happy to say that has changed.  I’ve actually done a few things:

Unclog and Clean Drains:  I used the formula given (mixture of baking soda and vinegar) to unclog our shower drain and bathroom sink drain.  Worked like a charm!

I made one of these!  It’s a Mizzle Shawlette.  Here’s mine, the green one (not a great picture):

I’ve ridden on this ferry…many, many times.

I could go on and on, but I’ll spare you.  If you’d like to see more, it’s all there waiting for you so go get pinning and doing!

