Tags

, , , , ,

I consider myself very lucky to live in a state that offers both the beach and the mountains only hours away.  We are in the middle of the state (NC), and the beach is two hours east, the mountains four hours west.  Love that!

Mountains are majestic and amazing.  They make a perfect photography subject!  These talented photographers shot these mountains in remarkable style –

Lake Louise, Rocky Mountains, Alberta, Canada by K. Spencer Jones

Flowery Mountains by Beaupre Photography

Purple Mountain Majesty by By Blue

 

Chilkat Mountains, Haines, AK

Photos of mountains make me feel small and a bit awestruck.  While I love the true communing with nature a mountain getaway provides, if given a choice, I’d still choose the beach as my preferred getaway spot.  Which would you choose…mountains or beach?

