Tags

, , , , ,

Are you familiar with Ravelry? It is a web site for knitters, crocheters, spinners, dyers and designers. The main feature is a huge database of knit and crochet patterns. Many of them are free! The site also has areas for you to track your “stash”, needles, projects, etc. There is a vibrant social group on ravelry as well. It includes forums for finding help for your craft, your favorite designers, or just chatting with fellow fiber lovers…the list goes on!

One of my favorite areas on the site is the “Recently Added Knitting Patterns.” Here are a few of my new favorites. Which ones do you think will end up on your want-to-knit-now list?

Big Chase Scene Cowl

I adore cowls, and this one is fabulous. It is actually 1 of 5 patterns in an ebook available for $6.00. This will definitely be added to my queue!


Lilia Bella Shawl

This shawl is exquisite. It would take me a long time to knit this, but it would be worth every hour…such gorgeousness!


Roughshod Fingerless Mitts

I love these sweet, little mitts. The button detailing gives them such a charming look. I am seriously into buttons these days. This pattern is available for $6.00. It is worked flat in linen stitch which gives such great texture and an almost woven look.

Did I introduce you to your next project here? If these don’t suit your tastes, click through and explore ravelry. I have no doubt you’ll find something you want to cast on NOW!

Happy Knitting!

