One of my favorite things to do when I have a little down time is to browse the newly posted patterns on Ravelry.  If you are a knitter or crocheter, or spin or dye yarn, and you don’t know about ravelry yet, you must take a break from me and go over there!  Wait, wait…don’t do that.  Finish here and THEN go over there.  Once you are there, you won’t be leaving for a very long time so, please, finish here first! 🙂


Okay, back on topic:  the newly posted patterns on ravelry.  I love looking at them.  A lot!  They give me ideas and inspiration.  Some of them speak to me as if to say, “Remember that fantastic yarn you got in Asheville?  I would be the perfect pattern for it.  Go, go now and get it and begin!”  Speaking of yarn, my stash seems to be getting dangerously low.  Well, low in my opinion.  My husband would probably beg to differ.  Note to self:  go yarn shopping very soon!


For those of you who knit, I want to give you a sampling of what you can find on Ravelry.  Sit back and prepare to be inspired to start yet another new project!  **One little note, you may have to create an account and log-in on Ravelry to view these patterns.  It’s free!

This pattern is available for purchase for $5.95.  Ravelry has many, many designers that contribute.  Some charge a fee for their patterns, others offer them for no cost.  A lot of times the patterns are on the designers’ blogs.  That means not only are you finding a great pattern, but a new knitting blog to read as well!

 

This cute beanie hat pattern is available for free!  You can download a pdf file of this adorable hat pattern.  On the pattern pages, you will also find some basic info about each pattern including where the pattern is published, if it is free or what it costs, the yarn and needle size the designer used, sizes available in the pattern, and much more.  Such a true wealth of information!

The pattern for this beauty is available for free!
This cute, little sweater is available for purchase for $5.50.

I could go on and on, but instead, why don’t you visit Ravelry and browse for things that fit your own tastes?  You’ll be in knitter (or crocheter) heaven!  In addition to the patterns, you have a whole host of tools available to you.  There are places to record and track your stash, projects, needles, favorite patterns, etc.  There is also a vibrant community on ravelry consisting of many groups and an active forum.  I just can’t say enough! 🙂  Please leave me a comment to let me know your impressions of the site.  Happy surfing!
