I love knitting calendars, especially the ones that contain patterns!  There are quite a few out there.  The first one of my favorites is Interweave Knits 2011 Knitting Calendar.  This is a wall calendar and it’s the first-ever calendar from Interweave.  I love all things Interweave so I’m excited about this particular calendar.  It has yarn and swatch resources, mood boards, technique tips and more.

The next calendar on my favorites list is the Knitting: 2011 Day-to-Day Calendar.  This one is a desk calendar and comes in this cool little cardboard box that transforms into a stand so you can prop it up like a frame.  It features almost a pattern a day.  The skill level of the patterns range from beginner to expert and include all sorts of projects.  I have the 2010 version of this calendar that I use a lot.  I’m thinking I’ll have to break down and get this one, too!

Another choice is the Franklin Habit’s Stash of Knitting Cartoons Calendar.  You can find this one on Knit Picks.  This is the one to go with if you need a shot of humor added to your knitting day!  It also includes a countdown for holiday knitting, birthdays of famous knitters and dates of knitting festivals.

Lastly, I like the Vogue Knitting Stitch-a-Day Wall Calendar.  Love this calendar!  Each page gives you a new stitch to try complete with full color photos and easy to understand instructions.  There is something for all skill levels.

Now, I know I don’t need one of each, but I should would love to have them.  Hmmmm, such a hard decision!  Which one do you like?  Will you be buying a knitting calendar for the coming year?

