Shew, I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve actually written about my knitting!  This post would be more aptly named On My Needles and Needles and Needles.  I tend to always have about 3 or 4, sometimes 5 or 6, projects going at one time.  I do a lot of scarves and such for my shop, and sometimes it can get a bit monotonous, so I’ll start up some project that is a bit more involved.  Those are the ones that get put aside most often though, because my kids are still young and knitting on the go is a must.  So, here are the various projects I have in the works at the moment:

A garter stitch scarf that is 1/2 done.  I love the variegated yarn.  It could be good for either a man or woman, don’t you think?  Gotta get it finished!

As I was getting out my projects to photograph, I realized every single one of them is a scarf right now.  I really want to get them all finished and OFF the needles.  Then, it’ll be on to something different for a while.  Here are the other scarves in progress:

This one is done in a made up stitch by yours truly!  I love the way it’s turning out.  It has great texture!  And, the yarn colorway is awesome.  The yarn itself is kind of a pain to work with, but in the end I think it will be well worth it.

This scarf looks pink on my monitor, but it’s actually a lavender color.  The yarn is a fuzzy and oh-so-soft.  
And, last but not least, is this multicolored jewel.  It’s made with the same yarn as the lavender one, but in a different colorway.  Therefore, it’s bright, fuzzy and oh-so-soft! 🙂
I have a question for my fellow knitters out there.  Do you work one project through to the finish?  Or, like me, do you have several going at once?  I’m so curious to know.  I have some friends who cannot start a new knitting project until their current one is done.  Other friends have even more things in the works than I do.  Let me know, I’d love to hear from you!
